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  New License	   New-Concurrent	   Transfer of Ownership

• All answers must be printed in black ink or typewritten
• Applicant must check the appropriate box(es)
• Local license fee   $ __________________________
• Applicant should obtain a copy of the Colorado Liquor and Beer Code: www.colorado.gov/enforcement/liquor
1.	 Applicant is applying as a/an

     Corporation	   Partnership (includes Limited Liability and Husband and Wife Partnerships)

     Individual	   Limited Liability Company	   Association or Other

2.	 Applicant(s) If an LLC, name of LLC; if partnership, at least 2 partners' names; if corporation, name of corporation FEIN

2a.	Trade Name of Establishment (DBA) State Sales Tax No. Business Telephone

3.	 Address of Premises (specify exact location of premises)

City County State ZIP Code

4.	 Mailing Address  (Number and Street) City or Town State ZIP Code

5.	 Email Address

6.	 If the premises currently has a liquor or beer license, you MUST answer the following questions
Present Trade Name of Establishment (DBA) Present State License No. Present Class of License Present Expiration Date

Section A	 Nonrefundable Application Fees Section B	 Fermented Malt Beverage Beer License Fees

  Application Fee for New License	 $550.00

  Application Fee for New License - w/Concurrent Review	 $650.00

  Application Fee for Transfer	 $550.00

  Retail Fermented Malt Beverage On-Premises (City)	 $96.25

  Retail Fermented Malt Beverage On-Premises (County)	 $117.50

  Retail Fermented Malt Beverage Off-Premises (City)	 $96.25

  Retail Fermented Malt Beverage Off-Premises (County)	 $117.50

  Master File Location Fee................ $25.00 x _________ To _________

  Master File Background................ $250.00 x ________ Total ________ 

Questions? Visit www.colorado.gov/enforcement/liquor for more information
Do Not Write In This Space - For Department Of Revenue Use Only

Liability Information
License Account Number Liability Date: License Issued Through: (Expiration Date) Total

$

DR 8403 (12/27/18) 
COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE 
Liquor Enforcement Division 
(303) 205-2300

Colorado Fermented Malt Beverage  
License Application



2

Application Documents Checklist and Worksheet
Instructions: This check list should be utilized to assist applicants with filing all required documents for licensure. All documents must be 
properly signed and correspond with the name of the applicant exactly. All documents must be typed or legibly printed.  Upon final State 
approval the license will be mailed to the local licensing authority.  Application fees are nonrefundable.

Questions? Visit: www.colorado.gov/enforcement/liquor for more information.

Items Submitted, Please Check all Appropriate Boxes Completed or Documents Submitted
I.	 Applicant Information
	 	 	A.	 Applicant/Licensee identified
	 	 	B.	 State sales tax license number listed or applied for at time of application
	 	 	C.	 License type or other transaction identified
	 	 	D.	 Submit originals to local authority
	 	 	E.	 Additional information may be required by the local licensing authority

II.	 Diagram of the Premises
	 	 	A.	 No larger than 8 1/2" X 11"
	 	 	B.	 Dimensions included (does not have to be to scale). Exterior areas should show control (fences, walls, etc.)
	 	 	C.	 Separate diagram for each floor (if multiple levels)
	 	 	D.	 Bold/Outlined licensed premises

III.	 Proof of Property Possession (One Year Needed)
	 	 	A.	 Deed in name of the applicant ONLY (or) (matching question #2) date stamped/filed with County Clerk
	 	 	B.	 Lease in the name of the applicant ONLY (matching question #2)
	 	 	C.	 Lease Assignment in the name of the applicant (ONLY) with proper consent from the Landlord and acceptance by the applicant
	 	 	D.	 Other agreement if not deed or lease (attach prior lease to show right to assumption)

IV.	 Background Information and Financial Documents
	 	 	A.	 Individual History Record(s) (Form DR 8404-I)
	 	 	B.	 Fingerprints taken and submitted to the appropriate Local Licensing Authority through an approved State Vendor.
	 Master File applicants submit results to the State using code 25YQHT with IdentoGO.
	 The Vendors are as follows:
	 IdentoGO - https://uenroll.identogo.com/
	 Phone: (844)539-5539 (toll-free)
	 IdentoGO FAQs: https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/cbi/identification-faqs
	 Colorado Fingerprinting by American BioIdentity – Details to be announced
	 	 	C.	 Purchase agreement, stock transfer agreement, and/or authorization to transfer license
	 	 	D. 	List of all notes and loans.
V.	 Sole Proprietor/Husband and Wife Partnership (if applicable)
	 	 	A.	 Form DR 4679
	 	 	B.	 Copy of State Issued Driver's License or Identification Card for each Applicant

VI.	 Corporate Applicant Information (If Applicable)
	 	 	A.	 Certificate of Incorporation (date stamped by Colorado Secretary State's Office) and/or
	 	 	B.	 Certificate of Good Standing 
	 		 C.	 Certificate of Authorization if foreign corporation
	 		 D.	 List of officers, directors and stockholders of parent corporation (designate one person as "principal officer")

VII.	 Partnership Applicant Information (If Applicable)
	 	 	A.	 Partnership Agreement (general or limited). Not needed if husband and wife
	 		 B. 	Certificate of Good Standing (if formed after 2009)

VIII.	 Limited Liability Company Applicant Information (If Applicable)
	 	 	A.	 Copy of articles of organization (date stamped by Colorado Secretary of State's Office)
	 		 B	 Certificate of Good Standing if organized more than two years
	 	 	C.	 Copy of operating agreement
	 	 	D.	 Certificate of Authority (if foreign company)
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	 7.	 Is the applicant (including any of the partners if a partnership; members or managers if a limited liability company; 
		  or officers, stockholders or directors if a corporation) or managers under the age of twenty-one years?

Yes No

	 8.	 Has the applicant (including any of the partners if a partnership; members or managers if a limited liability company; or
		  officers, stockholders or directors if a corporation) or managers ever (in Colorado or any other state):

		  (a)	been denied an alcohol beverage license?

		  (b)	had an alcohol beverage license suspended or revoked?

		  (c)	had interest in another entity that had an alcohol beverage license suspended or revoked?

If you answered yes to 8a, b or c, explain in detail on a separate sheet

	 9.	 Has a Fermented Malt Beverage license for the premises to be licensed been denied within the preceding one year? If 
"yes," explain in detail.

10.  Is the proposed Retail Fermented Malt Beverage Off Premises license within 500 feet of any public or parochial school, 
the principal campus of any college, university, or seminary? NOTE: The distances are to be computed using the methods 
outlined under C.R.S. 44-3-313(1)(d)(II). Some limited exceptions apply under C.R.S. 44-3-313.

11.	 Has a liquor or beer license ever been issued to the applicant (including any of the partners, if a partnership; members or
		  manager if a limited liability company; or officers, stockholders or directors if a corporation)? If yes, identify the name of the
		  business and list any current or former financial interest in said business including any loans to or from a licensee.
12.	 Does the applicant, as listed on line 2 of this application, have legal possession of the premises by virtue of ownership,
		  lease or other arrangement?
	   Ownership	   Lease	   Other (Explain in Detail) ________________________________________________________________
	 a. If leased, list name of landlord and tenant, and date of expiration, EXACTLY as they appear on the lease:
Landlord Tenant Expires

	 b. Is a percentage of alcohol sales included as compensation to the landlord?  If yes complete question 12.

	 c. Attach a diagram or designate the area to be licensed in black bold outline (including dimensions) which shows the bars, brewery, walls, 
		  partitions, entrances, exits and what each room shall be utilized for in this business. This diagram should be no larger than 8 1/2" X 11".
13.	 Who, besides the owners listed in this application (including persons, firms, partnerships, corporations, limited liability companies) 
	 will loan or give money, inventory, furniture or equipment to or for use in this business; or who will receive money from this business?
	 Attach a separate sheet if necessary.
Last Name First Name Date of Birth FEIN or SSN Interest

Last Name First Name Date of Birth FEIN or SSN Interest

Attach copies of all notes and security instruments and any written agreement or details of any oral agreement, by which any person 
(including partnerships, corporations, limited liability companies, etc.) will share in the profit or gross proceeds of this establishment, 
and any agreement relating to the business which is contingent or conditional in any way by volume, profit, sales, giving of advice or 
consultation.
14.	Name of Manager(s) for all on premises applicants. 
Last Name First Name Date of Birth

15.	 Does this manager act as the manager of, or have a financial interest in, any other liquor licensed establishment in the 
	 State of Colorado? If yes, provide name, type of license and account number.
16.	 Tax Distraint Information.  Does the applicant or any other person listed on this application including its partners, 
	 officers, directors, stockholders, members (LLC) or managing members (LLC) and any other persons with a 10% or greater 
	 financial interest in the applicant currently have an outstanding tax distraint issued to them by the Colorado Department of 
	 Revenue?
	 If yes, provide an explanation and include copies of any payment agreements.
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17.	 If applicant is a corporation, partnership, association or limited liability company, applicant must list all Officers, Directors, General Partners, and 
Managing Members. In addition, applicant must list any stockholders, partners, or members with ownership of 10% or more in the Applicant. All 
persons listed below must also attach form DR 8404-I (Individual History Record), and make an appointment to be fingerprinted by an approved State 
Vendor through the Vendor's website. See application checklist, Section IV, for details.

Name Home Address, City & State Date of Birth Position % Owned

Name Home Address, City & State Date of Birth Position % Owned

Name Home Address, City & State Date of Birth Position % Owned

Name Home Address, City & State Date of Birth Position % Owned

 ** Limited Liability Companies and Partnerships - 100% of ownership must be accounted for on question #16
 ** Corporations -  The President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer must be accounted for on question #16  
    (Include ownership percentage if applicable)

Oath of Applicant
I declare under penalty of perjury in the second degree that this application and all attachments are true, correct, and 
complete to the best of my knowledge. I also acknowledge that it is my responsibility and the responsibility of my agents 
and employees to comply with the provisions of the Colorado Liquor or Beer Code which affect my license.
Authorized Signature Printed Name and Title Date

Report and Approval of Local Licensing Authority (City/County)
Date application filed with local authority Date of local authority hearing – for new license applicants cannot be less 

than 30 days from date of application 44-3-311(1) C.R.S.

Each person required to file DR 8404-I has been:

	  Fingerprinted

	  Subject to background investigation, including NCIC/CCIC check for outstanding warrants

That the local authority has conducted, or intends to conduct, an inspection of the proposed premises to ensure that the applicant is in compliance with 
and aware of, liquor code provisions affecting their class of license.
(Check One)
	   Date of Inspection or Anticipated Date _____________________________________

	   Upon approval of state licensing authority

	   For new Retail Fermented Malt Beverage Off Premises licenses, distance requirements of Senate Bill 18-243 are satisfied

The foregoing application has been examined; and the premises, business to be conducted, and character of the applicant are satisfactory.  
We do report that such license, if granted, will meet the reasonable requirements of the neighborhood and the desires of the adult inhabitants, 
and will comply with the provisions of Title 44, Article 4 or 3, C.R.S. and Liquor Rules. Therefore, this application is approved.
Local Licensing Authority for Telephone Number  Town, City

 County
Signature Printed Name Title Date

Signature (attest) Printed Name Title Date
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